Workshops

Are you an absolute beginner who would love to create a beautiful scarf for fall or hat for winter?  Do you know how to knit but want to take your skills to the next level?  If so, then a workshop is perfect for you.

Workshops are one-time classes that focus on a particular project or technique.  When completed, you will leave with your creation or a new skill.

In the event of a cancellation, workshop fees may be used as a credit for another workshop.

See below for our upcoming workshops! To register for workshops, download our app here or call the studio at 248.480.4354


Arm Knitting

Experience knitting without using needles. Your arms become the tools. Create an architectural throw or give as a special gift. NO EXPERIENCE NECESSARY.
Materials: 2 arms & 1 ball of Woolly&Co.’s exclusive Mammoth yarn.

When:

Saturday, December 9, 11 am-1 pm OR

Saturday, January 13, 1-3 pm OR

Tuesday, January 16, 4-6 pm OR

Tuesday, February 6, 4-6 pm OR

Saturday, February 10, 1-3 pm OR

Tuesday, February 20, 4-6 pm

$30 plus materials


Beginner Crochet

Add a new technique to your creativity arsenal. Crochet uses a hook & yarn (among other things) and is great for embellishing your projects or creating a unique project bag.

When:

Tuesday, December 12, 2-4 pm OR

Tuesday, January 9, 2-4 pm OR

Saturday, January 27, 1-3 pm OR

Saturday, February 24, 1-3 pm

$30 plus materials


Cocoknits Custom Sweater

Learn to knit for your body type. Using the Cocoknits Sweater Workshop book by Julie Weisenberger, we will help you select yarn, fill out the workbook, and get you well on your way to customizing your seamless, top-down sweater.

Materials: Cocoknits Sweater Workshop book and Workbook. Yarn will depend on pattern selection.

Note: Books  must be purchased at Woolly&Co., prior to session. Some homework required in advance of class.

When:

Saturday, January 6, 1-3 pm OR

Tuesday, January 23, 4-6 pm OR

Saturday, February 3, 1-3 pm

$30 plus materials


Dog Leash

Learn to crochet while creating a functional item: a dog leash!

Materials: Woolly&Co. Oscar’s Leash Kit

When:

Saturday, December 16, 1-3 pm OR

Saturday, January 20, 11 am-1 pm OR

Saturday, February 17, 11 am-1 pm

$30 plus materials


Knitting with Beads

A great way to combine two mediums, while creating a unique piece. Learn to string beads and knit with them. Beads will jazz up a sweater or shawl, creating an elegant piece for an evening out.

Materials: Woolly&Co. Uptown Girl Kit

When:

Saturday, December 9, 1-3 pm OR

Tuesday, December 19, 2-4 pm OR

Saturday, January 13, 11 am-1 pm OR

Tuesday, January 30, 2-4 pm OR

Saturday, February 10, 11 am-1 pm OR

Tuesday, February 27, 2-4 pm

$30 plus materials


Learn to Knit

Learn the basics! We will help you select materials to make either a scarf you will love to wear, or a stuffed toy that will be treasured for generations.

Materials: Varies based on project selection. We offer free sample materials for practice.

When:

Sunday, December 10, 3-4:30 pm OR

Saturday, December 16, 11 am-12:30 pm OR

Tuesday, January 2, 2:30-4 pm OR

Saturday, January 6, 11 am-12:30 pm OR

Saturday, January 20, 1-2:30 pm OR

Saturday, February 3, 11 am-12:30 pm OR

Thursday, February 22, 4-5:30 pm

 

$30 plus materials


Tech Squares Afghan

Spend a year learning new skills, one month at a time, one square at a time, all while knitting this gorgeous afghan.

Materials: Tech Squares booklet, US 7 needles, yarn (Spud & Chloe Sweater or Shepherd’s Wool)

When: (see below for full year pattern schedule)

Wednesday, December 13, 3-5 pm OR

Saturday, December 23, 11 am-1 pm OR

Sunday, January 7, 3-5 pm OR

Wednesday, January 17, 3-5 pm OR

Saturday, January 27, 11 am-1 pm OR

Sunday, February 4, 3-5 pm OR

Wednesday, February 14, 3-5 pm OR

Saturday, February 24, 11 am-1 pm

 

$30 plus materials

 

Pattern Schedule

September = Increase Stitch

October = Decrease Stitch

November = Cable Stitch

December = Pocket

January = Slip Stitch

February = Embellishments

March = Intarsia

April = Monogram

May = Dominos

June = Fair Isle

July = Entrelac

August = Tree


Urban Cowgirl Cowl

Learn short rows while creating an accessory you can dress up or down!

Materials: 1 skein Misti Alpaca yarn, US 10 1/2 16-inch needles, Woolly&Co. Urban Cowgirl Pattern

When:

Thursday, December 21, 4-6 pm OR

Thursday, January 25, 4-6 pm OR

Saturday, February 17, 1-3 pm

$30 plus materials

Please download the “woollyandco” app here to schedule workshops and classes, or contact the Studio: (248) 480-4354 or info@woollyandco.com